top of page
Search

33 Can't Help Falling in Love Eb

Again, learning from a recording by Chris Bauer, I am tackling Can't Help Falling in Love. As a slow ballad, I was able to focus on the process of transcription I use using Anytune Pro on a Mac. Step one, divide the recording into short phrases that can be easily transcribed and learned by ear when in looping mode. As the following video shows, I entered the note names into the "marks," that I input. Next, I put Anytune Pro into Loop mode and Loop between marks mode for practice and transcription. Finally, I added the same marks into a backing track and copied over the note names to my backing track before recording my performance.

You may wish to show this full screen if you are trying to see the software interface. Sorry about the reverb, I should have turned off the performance mike when not playing.


 

The backing track, I found had one more verse that Chris's version, so this is a bit repetitive. Still working on how to add some embellishment or octave changes to add some variety.



51 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page