top of page
Search

(34) Fly Me To the Moon

With many others, I recently attended an online instructional meeting with Great Jones. Greg, introduced us to a Jazz classic, Fly Me to the Moon; made famous by Fran Sinatra. Greg, supplied all attendees with a PDF of the sheet music also with a recording of him playing the melody on a C Chromatic harmonica.


I found a few additional performances you will find fun to listen to. Most have extensive improv which I am certainly not ready for yet. But I hope to return to some of these in the future as a work on improve skills. The first one contains the basic melody in several octaves.


This is my performance. I must have the timing off, as I am ending early before I start the 2nd verse and change octave, but I'll get there.


For the performance recording I added reverb using a new toy called the TC-Helicon Perform V Vocal Effects processor. I had been using a similar device from the same company called the Mike Mechanic, but will sell that now. While the unit has a lot of effect, I suspect I'll only be using the Reverb skill. I made video about the device, but found the bright LEDs hard to get a good exposure on.





130 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page