top of page
Search

(15) Behind the Scenes on Sweet By and By

Updated: Jan 15, 2021

Before moving to another scale, I decided to play something more fun that Row Row Row your boat. While playing around with the F Scale, I heard my self playing a familiar Gospel melody: By the Sweet By and By, and decided that would be great learning exercise to learn to play the song and share it on the Gospel Harmonica Community group page. In this video, I'll share with you the software tools I am using to master songs, which are Musecore to find and display music notation, a backing track from Graxtrax.com ($1.99), and Anytune pro for playback and looping of the backing track.


I'll be covering Anytune pro soon in another video and another tool that I am finding useful called iReal Pro.


With a little more practice, I'll post a video of me playing In the Sweet By an By to the backing track soon.


Behind the Scenes Process for Learning a new melody



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page